The store content API allows you to upload either alerts, recipient lists or content data and store directly onto the system. Multiple content blocks can be included within a single transaction allowing you to upload a variety of pre-prepared items at the same time. All content stored using this API is held securely using high-grade encryption.
You can then use these stored items when sending alerts instead of specifying all the details in the API call.
Stored items generally have a ‘unused’ lifetime associated with them, which is automatically applied by Alerting Hub. If the content is not used within that time it will be deleted. You can override this automated setting but only if your API key has permission to do so (contact your account manager for details).