NoteShred allows users to send sensitive information via encrypted, password-protected notes that automatically delete themselves when read. Users simply write a note, assign it a password, and select what event should trigger the note to "shred" itself. Notes are only accessible at a unique URL and can only be read by those with the password. NoteShred will notify the sender by email once the note has been shredded. NoteShred can be accessed from mobile devices, and its functions are accessible via REST API.